McCoy Cast

Series Description

The McCoy TV show was a 90 minute action/adventure series on NBC about a gambler who used his wits to steal back the illgotten gains that con men had stolen from innocent people.

McCoy Cast

Tony Curtis .... McCoy
Roscoe Lee Browne .... Gideon Gibbs
Lucille Meredith .... Lucy
Philip Chapin .... Bruce Connor

McCoy Trivia

A novel based on the McCoy TV show was later published in the United Kingdom.

McCoy was part of the "NBC Mystery Movie" and rotated in that series' time slot with three other series titled "Columbo", "McCloud" and "McMillan and Wife". Unfortunately, McCoy never achieved the huge popularity of the other shows and was quickly canceled.

It's not like the plot idea for McCoy was unique. Distinct similarities can not be denied with series like "Switch" and "The Saint" or even the Paul Newman / Robert Redford film, "The Sting".

The fact that McCoy is so similar to "The Saint" is kind of ironic since Tony Curtis also starred on a series titled, "The Persuaders" with his co-star Roger Moore who played the lead character on "The Saint".

Episodes List With Original Air Dates

McCoy - The First and Only Season

  1. The Big Ripoff (3/11/1975)
  2. Bless the Big Fish (10/5/1975)
  3. Double Take (11/30/1975)
  4. In Again, Out Again (1/4/1976)
  5. New Dollar Day (1/25/1976)

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our McCoy TV show page!

Copyright © 1997-Present
All rights reserved