Chicago Med

Chicago Med Cast

Series Description

The Chicago Med TV show is a 60 minute medical drama series that premiered on November 17, 2015 on NBC. It is about the doctors and nurses working to save lives in the emergency room at the fictional Gaffney Chicago Medical Center.

Chicago Med Cast

Nick Gehlfuss .... Doctor Will Halstead

Yaya DaCosta .... April Sexton

Oliver Platt .... Doctor Daniel Charles

Torrey DeVitto .... Doctor Natalie Manning

Brian Tee .... Lieutenant Commander Doctor Ethan Choi

S. Epatha Merkerson .... Sharon Goodwin

Marlyne Barrett .... Maggie Lockwood

Rachel DiPillo .... Doctor Sarah Reese (Seasons 1-3: As a guest in season 4)

Norma Kuhling .... Doctor Ava Bekker (Season 2 Recurring: Then Regular Seasons 3-5)

Colin Donnell .... Doctor Connor Rhodes (seasons 1-5)

Dominic Rains .... Doctor Crockett Marcel (season 5)

Chicago Med Trivia

Chicago Med is the third of the "Chicago Franchise" produced by Dick Wolf. The first in the franchise was Chicago Fire followed by Chicago P.D. and then the short lived Chicago Justice followed Chicago Med.

The Chicago Med universe was introduced to fans on the Chicago Fire episode titled "I Am the Apocalypse". It aired on April 7, 2015 and was the 19th episode of season three.

Laurie Holden who played Andrea Harrison for 35 episodes on The Walking Dead appeared as Doctor Hannah Tramble on the Chicago Fire episode introducing Chicago Med but dropped out because of "family reasons" before shooting of the series began.

NBC initially ordered just 13 episodes for the first season of Chicago Med but then ordered and additional 5 episodes on December 11, 2015.

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our Chicago Med TV Show page!

Copyright © 1997-Present
All rights reserved