First Time Out

First Time Out Cast

Series Description

The First Time Out TV show was a 30 minute comedy series on the WB Network (now the CW Network) that centered around a receptionist at a fashionable hair salon in Los Angeles, California and the two close friends with whom she shared an apartment. Jackie and her pals were determined to "have it all" by excelling in both their careers and in their love lives. Jackie's job at the salon was just to pay the bills while on her way to greater things. She had recently graduated from Yale and was going to Law School at night.

First Time Out Cast

Jackie Guerra .... Jackie Guerra
Mia Cottet .... Susan Gardner
Leah Remini .... Dominique Costellano
Craig Anton .... Nathan Fisk
Harry van Gorkum .... Freddy Tudor
Roxanne Beckford .... Madeleine
Tracy Vilar .... Rosa

First Time Out Trivia

There were four episodes of First Time Out that were not broadcast due to early cancellation of the series. Their titles were, "The Spa Show", "All or Nothing", "Pulp Friction", and "Phyched Out".

Jackie Guerra stated that she was "the first Latina to star in her own series" and the WB quoted her in their promotional spots for First Time Out.

While Jackie was pleased to be "opening the door" for other Latinas, she complained vehemently about how her character on First Time Out was stereotyped. It's a shame for that reason that the show wasn't a hit. If that had been the case she probably could have influenced how her character was portrayed in further seasons.

Leah Remini got her first big break as Charlie Briscoe on the series, "Living Dolls". After an even shorter role on "The Man in the Family" and six guest-starring appearances on "Saved by the Bell" her career consisted of several guest-starring roles for the following four years until she landed her part as Dominique Costellano on "First Time Out". A couple of years after this series ended she landed yet another role on a 28 episode series titled, "Fired Up" and then went straight from there to her best known role so far as the quirky Carrie Heffernan on "The King of Queens". After another very short running role on "In the Motherhood" daytime TV fans were thrilled when she appeared on the talk show simply titled, "The Talk" along with co-hosts Julie Chen and Sharon Osbourne.

Episodes List With Original Air Dates

The First And Only Season

  1. Pilot Episode (9/10/1995)
  2. Traditions (9/17/1995)
  3. Money Sucks (9/24/1995)
  4. It's Not My Fault (10/1/1995)
  5. Jackie and the New Super Show (10/8/1995)
  6. The Sale Show (10/15/1995)
  7. Every Pot Has It's Cover (10/29/1995)
  8. Always a Bridesmaid (11/5/1995)
  9. Extra, Extra (11/12/1995)
  10. The Platonic Friend Show (11/19/1995)
  11. The Tattoo Show (11/26/1995)
  12. O Christmas Tree (12/17/1995)

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our First Time Out TV show page!

Copyright © 1997-Present
All rights reserved