Townies Cast

Series Description

Townies was a 30 minute comedy series on ABC about twenty-something females who had been friends since childhood. Now they were working together as waitresses in a Gloucester, Massachusetts restaurant, doing what people their age do ... dating and looking to improve their lots in life.

Townies Cast

Molly Ringwald .... Carrie Donovan
Jenna Elfman .... Shannon Canotis
Lauren Graham .... Denise Garibaldi/Callahan
Billy Burr .... Ryan Callahan
Ron Livingston .... Curt
Joseph D. Reitman .... Jessie
Conchata Ferrell .... Marge

Townies Trivia

There were five episodes of Townies that were produced but were not broadcast. Their titles were, "Christmas", "The Penalty Phase", "The Six-Month Itch", "Things to Do in Gloucester When You are Dead", and "The Life of Ryan".

Other than her role in the 1994 TV miniseries, "The Stand", her appearance on Townies was Molly Ringwald's first role on television since her appearances on early episodes of the series, "The Facts of Life (1979)".

Episodes List With Original Air Dates

The First And Only Season

  1. Townies (9/18/1996)
  2. The Good Job (9/25/1996)
  3. The Kiss (10/2/1996)
  4. Dead Dogs Wag No Tails (10/9/1996)
  5. Faith, Hope & Charity (10/23/1996)
  6. Adventures of Rebound Girl (10/30/1996)
  7. Things That Go Bump in the Water (11/6/1996)
  8. It's Go Time (11/13/1996)
  9. Thanksgiving (11/27/1996)
  10. I'm With Stupid (12/4/1996)

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our Townies page!

Copyright © 1997-Present
All rights reserved