Legion of Super Heroes

Legion of Super Heroes Cartoon Show Characters

Series Description

The Legion of Super Heroes cartoon show was a 30 minute kids cartoon series on the CW Network and on Kids' WB about group of super heroes from the 31st century who decided to go back in time to the first decade of the 21st century to ask Superman to return to their time and help them fight some evil super villians. Something went wrong and they overshot their mark arriving years earlier when Clark Kent was young and hadn't even adopted his identity as a superhero yet. Anyway, Clark agreed to join them in their fight in the future. Then in the second season he returned to the 21st century to fight crime in his own era. Replacing him on the Legion of Super heroes was another Kryptonian who looked like he was Clark Kent's identical twin or clone.

Legion of Superheroes Characters


Yuri Lowenthal .... Young Superman / Superman X (Aka: "Kell-El") (2007-2008)
Andy Milder .... Lightning Lad
Kari Wahlgren .... Saturn Girl / Triplicate Girl / Shrinking Violet / Duo Damsel (2007-2008)
Adam Wylie .... Brainiac 5 / Colossal Boy
Michael Cornacchia .... Bouncing Boy
Shawn Harrison .... Timber Wolf
Heather Hogan .... Phantom Girl
Wil Wheaton .... Cosmic Boy (2007-2008)
Alexander Polinsky .... Matter-Eater Lad / Chameleon Boy (2007-2008)
Phil Morris .... Imperiex (2007-2008)
Tara Platt .... Dream Girl (2007-2008)
Dave Wittenberg .... Ferro Lad (2007-2008)
Keith Ferguson .... Karate Kid / Nemesis Kid (2007-2008)
Bumper Robinson .... Star Boy (2007-2008)
James Arnold Taylor .... Ultra Boy (2007-2008)

There were some additional characters that never had a line or their voice actor is unknown. The were: "Blok", "Chemical King", "Dawnstar", "Element Lad", "Polar Boy", "Sun Boy", "Tyroc", "Wildfire" and "XS".

There were two other characters that were promised for the third season that never happened. Their names were "Sensor" and "Shadow Lass".

Legion of Superheroes Trivia

When the CW Network began promoting the Legion of Super Heroes they referred to the young Clark Kent as "Superboy". The courts had ruled shortly before that time that Superboy was a seperate character from Superman and was owned by creator Jerry Siegel's family so they dropped all references to Superboy. After that they simply called him the "Young Superman".

When the young Clark Kent returned to the 21st Century in season two, his main antagonist was the evil "Brainiac".

The majority of the Legionaires also had their appearance or characteristics modified in season two. For example, Lightning Lad got longer hair and a robotic arm and Triplicate Girl lost one of her personalities and became Duo Damsel.

Episodes List With Original Air Dates

Season 1

  1. Man of Tomorrow (9/23/2006)
  2. Timber Wolf (9/30/2006)
  3. Legacy (10/7/2006)
  4. Phantoms (11/4/2006)
  5. Champions (11/11/2006)
  6. Fear Factory (11/18/2006)
  7. Brain Drain (2/3/2007)
  8. Lightning Storm (2/10/2007)
  9. The Substitutes (2/17/2007)
  10. Child's Play (2/24/2007)
  11. Chain of Command (3/3/2007)
  12. Sundown - Part 1 (4/28/2007)
  13. Sundown - Part 2 (5/5/2007)
Season 2
  1. The Man from the Edge of Tomorrow - Part 1 (9/22/2007)
  2. The Man from the Edge of Tomorrow - Part 2 (9/29/2007)
  3. Cry Wolf (10/6/2007)
  4. Chained Lightning (10/13/2007)
  5. The Karate Kid (10/27/2007)
  6. Who Am I? (11/3/2007)
  7. Unnatural Alliances (11/17/2007)
  8. Message in a Bottle (12/1/2007)
  9. In the Beginning (3/8/2008)
  10. Trials (3/15/2008)
  11. In Your Dreams (3/22/2008)
  12. Dark Victory - Part 1 (3/29/2008)
  13. Dark Victory - Part 2 (4/5/2008)

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our Legion of Super Heroes page!

Copyright © 1997-Present CrazyAboutTV.com
All rights reserved