The Immortal

Search CrazyAboutTV for your
favorite show or your
favorite star!

You may also want to check out our "The Immortal (2000)" page.

The Immortal Cast

Series Description

The 1970 version of The Immortal TV show was a 60 minute fantasy series on ABC about test car driver Ben Richards who was immune to every disease known to science. If he could avoid accidents, who knows how long he might live! Unfortunately, a very old and sickly billionaire discovered that Ben's blood not only had immunities, it could also cure diseases, reverse aging, and repair physical damage for other people! The nearly dead billionaire decided that he had to capture and cage Ben and use him as his own personal "fountain of youth". Ben wisely ran for his freedom while also searching for his brother Jason who might also have immortality and would need to be warned of the danger from the evil billionaire.

The Immortal Cast

Christopher George .... Ben Richards
Don Knight .... Fletcher

The Immortal Opening Narrative

(Note: In the background, a heart beat and blowing winds can be heard.)

Narrator: This man has a singular advantage over other men. Ben Richards is immune to every known disease including old age. Periodic transfusions of his blood can give other men a second, a third lifetime, perhaps more.

Voice: Find Ben Richards! The effects of the transfusion are only temporary. I must therefore control Ben Richards life ... permanently! He's the most valuable man in the world, but he's no good to me dead. His brother may have the same kind of blood. We've got to find him before Richards does! If you had million dollar blood, where would you hide?

Richards: I didn't ask for this. I was a test driver. I liked the job. One day the doctor told me I had some kind of special blood.I don't understand it, but I know this. Everything they're offering ... I don't want, I gotta live free!

Narrator: Ben Richards will live longer than anyone has ever lived, but a transfusion to the wrong man could make him a prisoner for all time. And so he runs from the hunters, the human hounds who would cage him.

Episodes List With Original Air Dates


The Immortal (9/30/1969)

The First And Only Season

  1. Sylvia (9/24/1970)
  2. White Elephants Don't Grow On Trees (10/1/1970)
  3. Reflections On A Lost Tomorrow (10/8/1970)
  4. The Legacy (10/15/1970)
  5. The Rainbow Butcher (10/22/1970)
  6. Man On A Punched Card (10/29/1970)
  7. White Horse, Steel Horse (11/5/1970)
  8. The Queen's Gambit (11/12/1970)
  9. By Gift Of Chance (11/19/1970)
  10. Dead Man, Dead Man (12/3/1970)
  11. Paradise Bay (12/10/1970)
  12. The Return (12/17/1970)
  13. To The Gods Alone (12/31/1970)
  14. Sanctuary (1/7/1971)
  15. Brother's Keeper (1/14/1971)

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our Immortal TV show page!

Copyright © 1997-Present
All rights reserved