Enos Cast

Series Description

The Enos TV show was a 60 minute police comedy series on CBS about a bumbling small town Deputy Sheriff who accidentally captured two criminals who were "most wanted" by the Los Angeles Police Department. The LAPD was so impressed with the capture that they offered the Deputy a job on their special forces Metro Squad. When he arrived to begin his new job, the LA cops were shocked at his "good ole country boy" demeaner. They couldn't imagine how the new mentally deficient member of their squad could possibly catch a shoplifter, much less capture any dangerous criminals. Somehow, however, Enos always managed to bring them in!

Enos Cast

Sonny Shroyer .... Officer Enos Strate
Samuel E. Wright .... Officer Turk Adams
John Dehner .... Lieutenant Jacob Broggi
John Milford .... Captain Dempsey
Leo V. Gordon .... Sergeant Theodore Kick
C. Peter Munro .... Detective Bigalow

Enos Trivia

The Enos TV show was a "spin-off series" of the "Dukes of Hazzard TV show".

Sonny Shroyer (as Enos) narrated every episode by verbalizing letters that he was writing to Daisy Duke back in Hazzard County. The letters generally just relayed his experiences in Los Angeles.

When you look at the episodes list below, you may think that Enos replaced some other series since it didn't air its first episode until November of 1980. In reality, there was a writer's strike in 1980 that delayed the start of most series.

Once the season got rolling, the Enos TV show found itself up against the very popular "Eight is Enough TV show" on ABC and "Real People" on NBC.

Enos is often compared to the popular sitcom, "Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C.". Gomer and Enos both had limited brain function and Enos had constant conflicts with his police Lieutenant that drove the Lieutenant crazy just like Gomer drove Sergeant Carter crazy. In the end, everything always turned out ok for both of them to everyone's amazement.

Several Sonny Shroyer's fellow Cast from the Dukes of Hazzard made guest appearances on Enos.

Episodes List With Original Air Dates

Enos Pilot Episodes

NOTE: The pilot episodes aired on the series, "The Dukes of Hazzard"

Enos - Strate to the Top - Part 1 (11/5/1980)
Enos - Strate to the Top - Part 2 (11/5/1980)

The First And Only Season

  1. Enos (11/12/1980)
  2. Uncle Jesse's Visit (11/19/1980)
  3. Where's the Corpus? (11/26/1980)
  4. Blu Slu (12/10/1980)
  5. Grits and Greens Strike Again (12/17/1980)
  6. Snow Job (1/7/1981)
  7. House Cleaners (1/14/1981)
  8. One Daisy Per Summer (1/21/1981)
  9. Horse Cops (1/28/1981)
  10. The Head Hunter (2/11/1981)
  11. The Hostage (2/18/1981)
  12. Now You See Him, Now You Don't (3/4/1981)
  13. Once and Fur All (3/11/1981)
  14. Cops at Sea (3/18/1981)
  15. The Moonshiners (4/1/1981)
  16. The Shaming of the Shrew (04/08/1981)
  17. Pistol Packing Enos (04/15/1981)
  18. Forever Blowing Bubbles (05/20/1981)

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our Enos TV show page!

Copyright © 1997-Present CrazyAboutTV.com
All rights reserved