Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

Sherlock Holmes Cast

Series Description

The Sherlock Holmes TV series was a 60 minute British mystery/drama on ITV about the famed sleuth of Baker Street and his loyal companion Dr. Watson who together solved crimes that no other detectives could crack!

Sherlock Holmes Cast

Jeremy Brett .... Sherlock Holmes
David Burke .... Dr. John Watson (1984-1985)
Edward Hardwicke .... Dr. John Watson (1986-1994)
Rosalie Williams .... Mrs. Hudson (8 episodes, 1984-1985)
Colin Jeavons .... Inspector Lestrade
Eric Porter .... Professor Moriarty (1985)

Sherlock Holmes Trivia

The name of this TV show changed several times during its run. Initially, it was titled, "The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes". For the third season, it was changed to, "The Return of Sherlock Holmes". Season 5 saw the title become, "The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes" and for the final season, fans found themselves watching, "The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes"!

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite Shows
At Our

Home Page

Thank you for visiting our Adventures of Sherlock Holmes TV Series page!

Copyright © 1997-Present
All rights reserved