Downton Abbey

Search CrazyAboutTV for your
favorite show or your
favorite star!

Downton Abbey Cast

Series Description

Downton Abbey is a 60 minute, British historical drama series on ITV1 in the United Kingdom and on PBS in the United States. It is about the aristocratic Crawley family led by the Earl and Countess of Grantham and their relationships not only with each other but also with their servants. Life at their magnificent home called Downton Abbey in the early 1900s is at times wonderful and at other times very challenging.

Downton Abbey Cast

Hugh Bonneville .... Robert Crawley (Earl of Grantham)
Elizabeth McGovern .... Cora (Countess of Grantham)
Maggie Smith .... Violet (Dowager Countess of Grantham)
Michelle Dockery .... Lady Mary Crawley
Jessica Brown-Findlay .... Lady Sybil Crawley
Laura Carmichael .... Lady Edith Crawley
Jim Carter .... Mr. Carson
Joanne Froggatt .... Anna
Brendan Coyle .... John Bates
Dan Stevens .... Matthew Crawley
Thomas Howes .... William
Rob James-Collier .... Thomas
Sophie McShera .... Daisy
Siobhan Finneran .... Sarah O"Brien
Rose Leslie .... Gwen
Phyllis Logan .... Mrs. Hughes
Penelope Wilton .... Isobel Crawley
Lesley Nicol .... Mrs. Patmore

Downton Abbey Trivia

The first season of Downton Abbey covered the years of 1912 to 1916. The second season from 1916 to 1919. The Christmas special aired on Christmas in 2011 but took place during the Christmas season of 1919 and ended in early 1920. The third season continued in 1920 and ended in the fall of 1921.

The Crawleys and their servants are often featured involved in important historical events like the sinking of the Titanic, the horrors of World War I, the loss of millions of lives during the breakout of the Spanish Flu and the fight by the Irish for home rule.

If you've heard about how terrific many British historical dramas can be, this is the one to try out! Downton Abbey has won far too many awards to mention here including Golden Globes and Emmys! It set a record at the Emmys for getting more nominations than any other international TV production ever! It set viewership records on both ITV in the United Kingdom and on PBS in the United States!

Downton Abbey Episodes

NOTE: The air dates below are for the original airings on ITV in the United Kingdom. Episodes aired several months later in the U.S.

1st Season: 7 episodes that aired from September 26 - November 7, 2010.
2nd Season: 8 episodes that aired from September 18 - November 6, 2011.
3rd Season: 8 episodes that aired from September 16 - November 4, 2012.
4th Season: 8 episodes that aired from September 22 - November 10, 2013.
5th Season: 8 episodes that aired from September 21 - November 9, 2014.
6th Season: 8 episodes that aired from September 20 - November 8, 2015.

Downton Abbey Specials

Behind the Drama (12/21/2011)
Christmas at Downton Abbey (90 minutes) (12/25/2011)
A Journey to the Highlands (90 minutes) (12/25/2012)
The London Season (2 hours) (12/25/2013)
Text Santa Special (10 minutes) (12/19/2014)
A Moorland Holiday (90 minutes) (12/25/2014)
The Manners of Downton Abbey (1/4/2015)
Text Santa 2015 (10 minutes) (12/18/2015)
The Finale (90 minutes) (12/25/2015)
Return to Downton Abbey: A Grand Event (9/19/2019)

Find Thousands of
Your Favorite

By Starting Letter
A    B    C    D    E    F    G   
H    I    J    K    L    M    N   
O    P    Q    R    S    T    U   
V    W    X    Y    Z   

Thank you for visiting our Downton Abbey page!

Copyright © 1997-Present
All rights reserved