The Swamp Fox

The Swamp Fox Cast

Series Description

The Swamp Fox was a 60 minute action series on ABC about a Revolutionary War hero who led a band of guerilla fighters against superior British forces in South Carolina.

The Swamp Fox Cast

Leslie Nielsen .... Francis "Swamp Fox" Marion
Myron Healey .... Major Peter Horry
John Sutton .... Colonel Tarleton
Joy Page .... Mary Videau (Season 1)
Barbara Eiler .... Mary Videau (Season 2)
Mary Field .... Cathy Marion
J. Pat O'Malley .... O'Reilly (Season 2)
Patrick Macnee .... British Captain
Dick Foran .... Gabriel Marion
Tim Considine .... (Young) Gabe Marion
Henry Daniell .... Colonel Townes
Louise Beavers .... Delia
Slim Pickens .... Plunkett
Smoki Whitfield .... Oscar
Hal Stalmaster .... Gwynn

The Swamp Fox Trivia

The Swamp Fox episodes were not a TV series in their own right. They aired as a part of the Walt Disney Presents TV show.

Episodes List With Original Air Dates

Season 1
  1. The Birth of the Swamp Fox (10/23/1959)
  2. Brother Against Brother (10/30/1959)
  3. Tory Vengeance (1/1/1960)
  4. Day of Reckoning (1/8/1960)
  5. Redcoat Strategy (1/15/1960)
  6. A Case of Treason (1/22/1960)
Season 2
  1. A Woman's Courage (1/8/1961)
  2. Horses for Greene (1/15/1961)

Find Your Favorite Shows From Our List Of Thousands!

Home Page

1940s     1950s     1960s     1970s     1980s     1990s     2000+

Action     Comedy     Drama     Fantasy/Horror     For Kids

Miniseries     Reality     Sci-Fi     Game Shows     Others

TV on Dvd     Theme Songs     TV Schedule     Spin-Offs     Privacy Policy

Thank you for visiting our The Swamp Fox page!

Copyright © 1997-2014
All rights reserved