TV Show Trivia, Episode
Lists, Descriptions,
& Cast Photos!

TV Shows By Genre
Action TV Shows

Comedy TV Shows

Drama TV Shows

Fantasy & Horror

Kids TV Shows


Reality TV Shows

Sci-Fi TV Shows

TV Game Shows

All Others


TV Shows By Decade NOTE: Lists compiled by
date 1st episode aired:

40s TV Shows

50s TV Shows

60s TV Shows

70s TV Shows

80s TV Shows

90s TV Shows

2000s TV Shows

Really Cool Stuff
TV Shows on Dvd

TV Show Theme Songs

TV Trivia

TV Spin-Offs

TV Forums

Privacy Policy


Hart of Dixie

Hart of Dixie Cast

Series Description

The Hart of Dixie TV show is a 60 minute amusing, light-hearted drama series that premiered on September 26, 2011 on the CW Network. It's about a young female doctor in New York City named Zoe who found that her options for career advancement in the big city were limited. Luckily, she gets an offer to join a medical practice in the small community of Bluebell, Alabama. Whe she arrived to take the job she found that Dr. Wilkes who offered her the job has died and left her half of the practice in his will. Unfortunately, Dr. Breeland is not so happy to be sharing his practice with a young, female doctor with almost no experience. He decided that he'd do everything in his power to drive Zoe back to the big city but Zoe had other ideas.

Hart of Dixie Cast


Rachel Bilson ................ Doctor Zoe Hart
Scott Porter ................. George Tucker
Jamie King ................... Doctor Lemon Breeland
Wilson Bethel ................ Wade Kinsella
Cress Williams ............... Mayor Lavon Hayes
McKaley Miller ............... Rose Hattenbarger

Hart of Dixie Trivia

In 1951 the state of Alabama added a heart shape and the phrase, "Heat of Dixie" to their standard issue license plates that remains to this day. The phrase was originally a slogan originated by the Alabama Chamber of Commerce.

Executive Producer, "Josh Schwartz" and the star of Hart of Dixie, "Rachel Bilson" previously worked together on the series, "The O.C.".

Josh Schwartz has compared Hart of Dixie to show on the WB (now the CW) like "Everwood", "Felicity" and "The Gilmore Girls".

Nancy Travis will only appear in her role as Emmeline Hattenbarger on the first two episodes of Hart of Dixie due to her starring role on the CBS series, "Last Man Standing". Nancy is mostly pleased that she had the opportunity to chose between two series both picked up for broadcast!

Episodes List With Original Air Dates

The First Season

  1. Pilot Episode (9/26/2011)
  2. Parades & Pariahs (10/3/2011)
  3. Gumbo & Glory (10/10/2011)
  4. In Havoc & in Heat (10/17/2011)
  5. Faith & Infidelity (10/24/2011)
  6. The Undead & The Unsaid (11/7/2011)
  7. The Crush & The Crossbow (11/14/2011)
  8. Homecoming & Coming Home (11/21/2011)
  9. The Pirate & the Practice (11/28/2011)
  10. Hairdos & Holidays (12/5/2011)
  11. Hell's Belles (1/23/2012)
  12. Mistress & Misunderstandings (1/30/2012)
  13. Sweetie Pies & Sweaty Palms (2/6/2012)
  14. Aliens & Aliases (2/13/2012)
  15. Snowflakes & Soulmates (2/20/2012)
  16. Tributes & Triangles (2/27/2012)
  17. Heart To Hart (4/9/2012)
  18. Bachelorettes & Bullets (4/16/2012)
  19. Destiny & Denial (4/23/2012)
  20. The Race & the Relationship (4/30/2012)
  21. Disaster Drills & Departures (5/7/2012)
  22. The Big Day (5/14/2012)

The Second Season

  1. I Fall To Pieces (10/2/2012)
  2. Always On My Mind (10/9/2012)
  3. If It Makes You Happy (10/16/2012)
  4. Suspicious Minds (10/23/2012)
  5. Walkin' After Midnight (10/30/2012)
  6. I Walk The Line (11/13/2012)
  7. Baby, Don't Get Hooked on Me (11/20/2012)
  8. Achy Breaky Hearts (11/27/2012)
  9. Sparks Fly (12/4/2012)
  10. Blue Christmas (12/11/2012)
  11. Old Alabama (1/15/2013)
  12. Islands in the Stream (1/22/2013)
  13. Lovesick Blues (1/29/2013)
  14. Take Me Home, Country Roads (2/5/2013)
  15. The Gambler (2/19/2013)
  16. Where I Lead Me (2/26/2013)
  17. We Are Never Ever Getting Back (3/5/2013)
  18. Why Don't We Get Drunk? (4/9/2013)
  19. This Kiss (4/16/2013)
  20. If Tomorrow Never Comes (4/23/2013)
  21. I'm Moving On (4/30/2013)
  22. On the Road Again (5/7/2013)

The Third Season

  1. Southern Comfort Zone (10/7/2013)
  2. Friends in Low Places (10/14/2013)
  3. Take This Job and Shove It (10/21/2013)
  4. Help Me Make It Through the Night (10/28/2013)
  5. How Do You Like Me Now? (11/4/2013)
  6. Family Tradition (11/11/2013)
  7. I Run to You (11/18/2013)
  8. Miracles (11/25/2013)
  9. Something to Talk About (1/13/2014)
  10. Star of the Show (1/20/2014)
  11. One More Last Chance (1/27/2014)
  12. Should've Been a Cowboy (2/3/2014)
  13. Act Naturally (2/10/2014)
  14. Here You Come Again (3/21/2014)
  15. Ring of Fire (3/28/2014)
  16. Carrying Your Love with Me (4/4/2014)
  17. A Good Run of Bad Luck (4/11/2014)
  18. Back in the Saddle Again (4/18/2014)
  19. A Better Man (4/25/2014)
  20. Together Again (5/2/2014)
  21. Stuck (5/9/2014)
  22. Not Yet Titled (5/16/2014)

Thank you for visiting our Hart of Dixie TV show page!

Copyright © 1997-2014
All rights reserved